[HELP!] Need Sci-Fi or Fantasy book suggestions.


I’ve recently run out of ideas on what to read next. I really enjoy reading Sci-Fi and Fantasy novels, especially if they’re part of a series, for some reason I seem to enjoy those more.

I’ve read most of Asimov’s stuff, including the Foundation series,

Eddings’ Belgariad,

Feist’s Riftwar Cycle,

Card’s The Ender Quintet,

Lynch’s Gentlemen Bastards (amazing!),

Rothfuss’ Kingkiller Chronicles,

Adams’ Hitchhiker’s Guide series,

Scalzi’s Old Man’s War,

Pohl’s Heechee Saga,

Bujold’s Vorkosigan Saga,

Clarke’s Rama Series,

Asher’s Agent Cormac Series,

Sanderson’s Mistborn series & Stormlight Archive,

Abercrombie’s First Law series,

All of Neal Stephenson’s novels,

Wilson’s Spin series,

Gabaldon’s Outlander series,

etc…

Obviously I read a lot, I didn’t get into reading until my 30’s so I’ve got a lot of catching up to do. For those of you about to say how amazing Dune and/or Hyperion are, I’ve tried them and couldn’t get into them. Thanks for any suggestions!

Leave a Reply

